Thursday, December 15, 2016

7 Gorgeous Holiday Tablescape Ideas

Friday, December 2, 2016

Home for the Holidays Blog Tour

Tuesday, November 29, 2016

How To Wrap The Perfect Gift

Sunday, November 20, 2016

Five Easy Steps to a Chic Christmas

Tuesday, November 15, 2016

Styling A Coffee Table - How to Make a Pumpkin Vase

Thursday, October 27, 2016

Keeping your Halloween decor Classy


Saturday, October 15, 2016

Styling A Coffee Table - Halloween

Tuesday, October 11, 2016

My Week - Impromptu Birthday Brunch!

birthday brunch pink cake

Friday, September 23, 2016

Casual and Elegant Dining by the Fireplace



Forget the T.V. trays, my friends! Eating in the living room has never been better!


Next time you want to end the evening with some coffee, dessert or just a small bite, make it special  by arranging an indoor picnic. Set up a casual, yet pulled together table setting on your coffee table right in the middle of your living room! 

Start a warm fire, turn on some candles and set some pillows on the floor for some comfy seating. Layer a soft throw over your coffee table for some added softness and you have yourself a casual, warm and inviting area that makes you want to share a meal snuggled up with someone special. 


A simple arrangement  of grasses clipped from my yard adds some nice, autumnal color.

I made napkin rings by using the same blades of grass from my centerpiece







I used a soft throw blanket as a table runner

Use pillows to keep your tush from going numb...





These wooden coasters add to the "fall vibe". You can find similar ones HERE.




















Now that Fall has arrived, most of us will be indoors where we can stay warm and cozy. Take advantage of that and gather around your fireplace to enjoy a small meal! And if you don't have a fireplace, then you can get the same effect by dimming the lights in your home and lighting some candles around your living room. 

Also, I recommend that you invest in some dimmers for your lamps. Dimming the lights is a quick way to set the mood in your home. You can find some simple tabletop dimmers HERE. You simply plug your lamps into the dimmer, then move your switch  up or down to change the brightness of your lamp! There is also a dimmer switch that you can control with your Iphone! You can see that HERE!


Anyway, thanks so much for stopping by and checking out my "indoor picnic". If you are into tablescapes as much as I am, then I recommend you check out my other table settings HERE! Hey, maybe you'll get some ideas for your Thanksgiving table! Crazy how time flies,huh)

Till next time!
-Oscar

Monday, September 12, 2016

Harvest Haven Fall Tour 2016

Wednesday, September 7, 2016

5 Easy Tips To Tackle Your Kid's Clutter In Your Living Room

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

40 Stylish Desk Lamps

Monday, August 15, 2016

Recent Thrift Store Finds- Styled!

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Starting A Content Calendar for Bloggers

Sunday, July 31, 2016

Blogger Summer Home Tour



Tuesday, July 26, 2016

An Outdoor Picnic for Two

Friday, July 1, 2016

Wicker, Rattan and Seagrass- My favorite Home Decor Picks

Thursday, June 16, 2016

Summer Table Setting

Thursday, June 2, 2016

How To Make a Summer Centerpiece

Tuesday, May 24, 2016

Design Inspiration - Open Concept Living / Lexmod Furniture - Plus, a chance to win your own "Pyramid" armchair from Lexmod!



Friday, May 13, 2016

Getting to know Matt De Vaul of MMD Antiques


Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Kid-Friendly Coffee Tables

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

One - Room Spring Blogger Tour


Monday, April 11, 2016

Centerpiece Ideas For Spring


Sunday, April 3, 2016

How to Shop A Flea Market

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

A beginner's guide to painting your house.


Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Arranging Branches

Wednesday, February 17, 2016

From your wardrobe to your home

Thursday, January 28, 2016

Vintage Finds at The Junk Bonanza!

Photo via Junk Bonanza




























Thursday, January 21, 2016

Is Your Home Decor Style Eclectic?